GIMP for Windows

No pressure sensitivity

Gimp for Windows XP SP3 or later

No pressure sensitivity

Postby Neroh » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:25 am

Help...?

I have the latest GIMP and an Intous3, running on Vista. Both have the latest versions and updates/drivers, yet when i get on GIMP or Paintnet, theres no pen pressure. Furthermore, when i go to GIMP and try to input an extended device i get the awful "No Extended Device" message.

Do i need to try a different GIMP version or run an older driver? Thanks for reading. Any advice would be great. Thanks. :)
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
Neroh
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:19 am

Re: No pressure sensitivity

Postby Arzoroc » Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:02 pm

You can check whether there's something wrong with Gimp by trying pressure sensitivity on another program (MyPaint for example) and see if it works fine.
If both programs don't work with your tablet, there might be something wrong with your hardware or the drivers.
Inactive.
Spoiler: show
Willy wrote:arzorac

Maffe811 wrote:Arcoroc

David Wood wrote:Arzorac

sagtek wrote:Arzonic

Legionenigmatics wrote:azornac

Cyrilshark wrote:Argzornack, I still have to congratulate you on having the most epic signature ever. haha

*bow*
User avatar
Arzoroc
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:34 pm

Re: No pressure sensitivity

Postby Maffe811 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:51 am

Neroh wrote:I have the latest GIMP and an Intous3, running on Vista.

Found the problem!
Got möp?
Image
SOTW #1 ^
"Photoshop!? You don't need no stinkin' Photoshop" - We'll show you the power of the Gimp!!!
---
Honest CnC always beats crap CnC
Baum wrote:I think it doesnt has to be mentioned that self-voters have a small p....hotograph :D
User avatar
Maffe811
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 6810
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: Norway/Norge/Norwegen


Return to GIMP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests