GIMP for Windows

text disregards attributes, resets to default? when edited

Gimp for Windows XP SP3 or later

text disregards attributes, resets to default? when edited

Postby khaven57 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:46 pm

i recently upgraded to 2.8 and now when i open an xcf when i attempt to edit text, even if i just delete one letter, it changes font back to the very first font in the font list(default?), size changes as well, hinting etc. it completely disregards what i had it at. like it can display it right upon opening it, but when i try to edit the text, it acts as if it has no idea what the text's initial attributes were. how do i fix this? it's a real pain in the neck because i have hundreds of fonts and i dont know them all by heart to just change it back, plus hinting and size i would have to guess at too.


any help is much appreciated

EDIT: never mind. im pretty sure now that i just dont have the font anymore, i forgot i did a windows reinstall and i think i forgot to backup some of my fonts. i am curious as to what this guy's problem is though http://registry.gimp.org/node/26272
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
khaven57
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: text disregards attributes, resets to default? when edit

Postby Maffe811 » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:27 pm

Sans is standard font i belive.
And the text layer could be messed up in some way, but gimp manages to convert the text back to a text layer, though it changes some of the settings.
Got möp?
Image
SOTW #1 ^
"Photoshop!? You don't need no stinkin' Photoshop" - We'll show you the power of the Gimp!!!
---
Honest CnC always beats crap CnC
Baum wrote:I think it doesnt has to be mentioned that self-voters have a small p....hotograph :D
User avatar
Maffe811
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 6810
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: Norway/Norge/Norwegen

Re: text disregards attributes, resets to default? when edit

Postby broken857 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:52 am

If XQuartz is installed before you upgrade to Mountain Lion, just download the latest installer and run it again to rebuild the links between GIMP and XQuartz.
broken857
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:49 am


Return to GIMP for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests