General Discussion

Gimp 64 bit... or... whaaa?

For general talk about topics that are important to you. Use this forum if your post doesn't fit anywhere else.

Gimp 64 bit... or... whaaa?

Postby Maffe811 » Mon May 07, 2012 10:21 pm

Okay, so i installed gimp.

Thats pretty much it, i don't remember selecting a 64-bit installer or to install 64-bit.
But it lays in my 64-bit program folder, and inside it got a folder named "32"...
anyone knows what this is ?
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
Got möp?
Image
SOTW #1 ^
"Photoshop!? You don't need no stinkin' Photoshop" - We'll show you the power of the Gimp!!!
---
Honest CnC always beats crap CnC
Baum wrote:I think it doesnt has to be mentioned that self-voters have a small p....hotograph :D
User avatar
Maffe811
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 6810
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: Norway/Norge/Norwegen

Re: Gimp 64 bit... or... whaaa?

Postby Rod » Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:17 pm

Yes Gimp-2.8 now understands if you have a 64 bit environment. If you do it installs 64 bit Gimp and a folder for all your 32 bit plugins.As some or most plugins are not compiled for 64 bit yet. :)
Image
User avatar
Rod
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:58 pm


Return to General Discussion

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests