The Gimper Mag - Ask Maffe!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Maffe811, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    Il start in round... crap i need a powerpoint on nato and what nato does... im doin this before/after badminton training and after ive done my homework!
  2. Rod

    Rod Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    so 2480 X 3508 pixels at 300 dpi then.
  3. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
  4. Cyrilshark

    Cyrilshark Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    Good ol' US of A :)
    Home page:
    Nope.

    Way to big, the problem mainly being the logo is barely a pixel on that size. :p

    Go with A6.
  5. Arzoroc

    Arzoroc Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
    Whaatz? :eek:
    Now don't tell me we shall change our sizes .. not now! :eek:
    I've got 744x1064 pixels at 90ppi .. it's exactly A4 for me :/
  6. Cyrilshark

    Cyrilshark Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    Good ol' US of A :)
    Home page:
    Wait. I'm confused. You used A4 at 90dpi?
  7. Arzoroc

    Arzoroc Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
  8. Rod

    Rod Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    How big do you need the logo Cyril?
    I have it in SVG form
  9. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    Do anyone know where my Q & A's went ?
  10. Cyrilshark

    Cyrilshark Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    Good ol' US of A :)
    Home page:
    You... just posted in the thread with the Q's n A's. :question:
  11. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    Huh?
    Can you revive em, cause i searched for em and i cant find em!
    And i didnt update my word document so the page her is up to date (wich may have been deleted) and my word document misses the fixes i did after the cnc and a big thing about how to get python!
  12. Arzoroc

    Arzoroc Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
    They're on the first site of this thread :eek:
  13. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    omg! i phailed!
    I thought the topic name was "Ask me" xD :p
    But can i expand my collum to 2 pages? i got a biggie on phyton!
  14. Arzoroc

    Arzoroc Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
  15. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    well i aint so sure i got a biggie on python ::)
    help me:
    i know how to download but is that it? im confused... do you need lots of stuff to make it work for gimp ???
  16. Rod

    Rod Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Nope, just 4 files
    download them all here.
    <a class="postlink" href="http://www.deviantart.com/download/74889017/Gimp_Python_support_easier_by_photocomix_resources.zip" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://www.deviantart.com/download/7488 ... ources.zip</a>

    FOLLOW the included instructions which are basically...
    uninstall gimp all of it including user files
    install python
    restart computer
    install all the other programs in the file in the correct order
    restart computer
    re-install gimp 2.6.11
    When you reinstall you will see a button costomize...click it and click next...make sure the python box is visible and tic it.
    (be sure you uninstall all of gimp first, because you will have to re-install it after you install python.)
    This is the only way you get the install python box to place a tic in.

    any probs holler at us. =)

Share This Page