script-fu not working on Mac?

Discussion in 'GIMP for Mac' started by EntropyReduction, Oct 9, 2009.

  1. EntropyReduction

    EntropyReduction New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Apologies if this is a duplicate message: thought I submitted it but can't now find it.

    I have a script working on windows and ubuntu, running GIMP 2.6.7. A friend tried to run same script, same version of GIMP (obtained from http://gimp.lisanet.de/Website/Download.html), his OS version 10.6.1 (also on OS version just previous).
    Script failed. I asked him to type

    (cadr '(3 2 4 5))

    into script-fu console: he got

    Error: eval: unbound variable: cadr

    which suggests script-fu is seriously broken.

    Any thoughts?
     
  2. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Has he tried re-installing Gimp? Or the script?
     
  3. EntropyReduction

    EntropyReduction New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, to both. Reinstalling script in any case irrelevant if script-fu console won't recognise

    (cadr '(3 2 4 5))


    Alan
     
  4. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Huh, unfortunately I don't have any script-fu knowledge. If you don't find an answer contact the development team and they should be able to help you.
     
  5. EntropyReduction

    EntropyReduction New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, will do. Thanks for suggestion.

    Alan
     
  6. EntropyReduction

    EntropyReduction New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My mate with the Mac contacted Simone (?), one of the Mac distro owners. Problem sorted. Some corrupted file in installation apparently.

    And here I thought that Macs _never_ went wrong....

    Thanks again form pointer.

    Alan
     
  7. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    You're welcome. Glad it got taken care of. :)
     
  8. virtualTune

    virtualTune Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Neverland
    Home Page:
    sorry to use ur post entropy, but how do u add scrip fus on both systems and open them?
     

Share This Page