Photo Gallery?

Discussion in 'Help with the forum and suggestions' started by yonyonjohn, Dec 11, 2007.

  1. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    I found an old photoboard thing on my HD today. I was thinking of making some modifications to it to create a full blown photo gallery. ;D
    sound good?  ???
    seems like a forum like this one needs something like it. :D
  2. El Llama

    El Llama Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    youtube.com/llamavlog :D
    Location:
    Franklin, Tennessee
    Home page:
    How about use YonYonJohn's idea for the gallery and make one to show all the contest works?
  3. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    I can do that! :D
  4. Gimper

    Gimper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sydney
    Home page:
    thats a great idea, i actually have a gallery installed in this forum but i don't know how to add the link in the main menu bar so people ca access it.

    you can see it here http://gimper.net/index.php?action=gallery

    YonYonJohn's would you know how to ?
  5. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    probably, I don't have access to an admin interface or anything like that though, so I don't know for sure. ;)
  6. Siddharth

    Siddharth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    India
    Home page:
    its simple bro :p
    you need to edit the index.php or header file which got the header links for the cause :D
    simple :)
  7. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    exactly  ;)
    except, its better to do it through a GUI so that you won't break another part of the code
  8. El Llama

    El Llama Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    youtube.com/llamavlog :D
    Location:
    Franklin, Tennessee
    Home page:
    You are right, but u can always back up your code... hmm think about that! lol
  9. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    lol, you got me  ;)
  10. Gimper

    Gimper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sydney
    Home page:
    thats the thing though, i looked in index.php and couldn't find it and as LIlama said i was worried about breaking the forum  :(
  11. roy

    roy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    there you go i added the gallery Link in the menu. now everyone can upload directly to the gallery if they wish.

    this is what i added

  12. Siddharth

    Siddharth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    India
    Home page:
    thx for the addition roy. :)
    it would be nice to add categories too now
  13. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    I'm getting an error  :(

  14. Siddharth

    Siddharth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    India
    Home page:
    but i can see it very well
  15. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home page:
    error occured...don't have access to it..

    have u tried using something like dreamweaver or any other web page editor to try this? just a thought..
  16. Siddharth

    Siddharth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    India
    Home page:
    ha ha
    there might be another permission probelm :D
  17. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home page:
    i think this is happening to everyone..
  18. El Llama

    El Llama Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    youtube.com/llamavlog :D
    Location:
    Franklin, Tennessee
    Home page:
    It is working....
  19. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home page:
    yeah it is now..strange..
  20. yonyonjohn

    yonyonjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    right behind you
    Home page:
    working for me too

Share This Page