1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My 2 Newest.....Russ and baby Bryan

Discussion in 'Photography' started by LovethatLucy1, Apr 29, 2015.

1. LovethatLucy1

LovethatLucy1 Member

Please let me know what you think......I'm still learning the art of layering and blending. A friend[​IMG] on here suggested I learn more about the Paths tool/option. I'll be covering that soon......for now it's on to bed and some hard earned sleep, lol.

So here is my friend Russ and his newborn son, Bryan. I chose firey type scenes as if to imply a strong sense of protection and fierce pride.

Take good care and God bless!

~Carol Sue~
    Russ holding Bryan with flames background 3.jpg Russ looking down at Bryan.jpg

2. Roma

Roma Moderator Staff Member

Home Page:
    First one is my favorite for sure. The second one looks like you accidentally stretched the layer with the guy unproportionally.

LovethatLucy1 likes this.
  3. LovethatLucy1

LovethatLucy1 Member

Hey again! Thank you so much for checking out these photos of mine and taking the time to give me your honest opinion. It's really apprectiated. I agree with you on the second one. I had just discovered the perspective tool and went a little too "happy" with it, lol. I'm actually planning on re-doing it so it's funny that you should point that out. What is it that you like about the first one? Is there anything you like about the second one? Other than fixing the perspective on it, is there anything you would change?

Thanks again for the feedback! Have you posted anything lately? If so I'd love to check out your work, too.

Take care and God bless!
    ~Carol Sue

4. Roma

Roma Moderator Staff Member

Home Page:
    Hey Lucy,