1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

If you could add something to gimp what would it be?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by B☠N3S, Sep 15, 2008.

  1. B☠N3S

    B☠N3S Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,189
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Puerto Rico aka "That island place"
    Home Page:
    If you could add anything to gimp what would it be?

    I would add copy all layers... invisible/visible all layers, delete selected leyers, select layers

    what would you add!?
     
  2. Oakesyboy

    Oakesyboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    I would add Abstract features.
    So you don't have to create them all.
    There is a filter to do it :)
     
  3. mn3453

    mn3453 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Site Engineer
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    I would vote to ad an "EASY" button.
     
  4. Oakesyboy

    Oakesyboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    LOL MN34
    That would be the best haha.
     
  5. sky-fyre

    sky-fyre Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    but then it wouldnt be purely ur work ...
     
  6. SonOfDeath

    SonOfDeath Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Missouri...and Space
    Of course it would you would tell the easy button what to make lol ya know voice commands
     
  7. tripwire45

    tripwire45 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Technical Writer, Author, and Editor
    Location:
    Boise, Idaho, USA
    Home Page:
    A more intuitive interface.
     
  8. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home Page:
    I'd like an all-in-one UI. I'd also like to be able to select more than one layer at once.
     
  9. Jd213kid

    Jd213kid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where do you think
    i'd add a clipping mask button like in photshop
     
  10. starlight86

    starlight86 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Malaysia
    group layer..and also a feature like in ps..blending option! :D
     
  11. Stanley

    Stanley Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Under your bed (near the monsters)
    Home Page:
    More standard brushes =D
     
  12. bladesonic

    bladesonic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Grouping layers into folders would be nice, and an easier way to enhance pixely images.
     
  13. Stanley

    Stanley Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Under your bed (near the monsters)
    Home Page:
    Make it faster =D
     
  14. MattSomethin

    MattSomethin Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    school
    Location:
    Oregon
    Home Page:
    I would add the option of being able to edit text lines in more then one font, size, etc. just like photoshop.
     
  15. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home Page:
    Um... you can.
     
  16. carliosmx

    carliosmx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the bank account number and pin number of the debit card of the company :D :pactually i'll add an extract option
     
  17. codyzapp

    codyzapp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston,TX
    Id add
    -flash compatibility,(swf,swi,effects,flash decompiler)
    -gif animation "toolbox", (gif,png,tons of text/frame effects)
    -integrated webshop(for creating websites),
    -icon maker, (creation for aim/yahoo/msn, favicon, general button maker).
    -some more skins with minimalistic designs.
     
  18. Steve

    Steve Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Home Page:
    Cody those are awesome ideas I really like the idea with the gif animation toolbox
     
  19. sglider12

    sglider12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    I work at Best Buy as a Digital Life Sales Associa
    Location:
    Aubrey, Texas
    Home Page:
    I disagree with the SWF capabilites and the GIF animation toolbox. Gimp is not an animation program.
     
  20. Bayrock14

    Bayrock14 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Gimping!
    Home Page:
    I would add a button that did what you wanted it to do!

    and Albino come on really?
     

Share This Page