Icons for Remote Control

Discussion in 'Requests' started by srb1194, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    TUT!!! TUT!!! TUT!!!
    Your was much better, but im still proud ;D ;D ;D ;D 8O
     
  2. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    That is spot on Istar, why bother with Inkscape? ;D
     
  3. istarlome

    istarlome Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    lexington, ky by way of dunkirk, ny
    @ Maffe811- you're at the point of being able to visualize steps without having gimp open. that's a major jump. you're doing great.

    @ David Wood- it looks good in gimp but you can mess with the text easier and cleaner in inkscape. and the edges will be cleaner as well. but hey i'm a gimper at heart.
     
  4. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    I'll have to give Inkscape a try, I have illustrator but I've only opened it once. :p
     
  5. virtualTune

    virtualTune Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Neverland
    Home Page:
    istarlome is my hero! ;D
     
  6. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    ive heard you can open a vid in ilustrator and kan export it as a *.gif
    then you can open it in gimp an draw on each single frame and make a awsome vid :p
     
  7. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Or if you have the Gap extension pack for Gimp you can import a movie and change frames into layers.
     
  8. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    ive got something like that
    but the gif gets....
    indexified?

    CLICK ON THE IMAGE AND WAIT FOR IT TO PLAY TROUGH!!!
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    V
     
  9. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Yeah that's why gif stinks. ???
     
  10. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    but wich else suports going trough layers?
    cant they make a .gip (close to gimp ;D )
    that wont make the layer... that thing
    indexed...?
     
  11. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    You could convert it to flash video, flv, or swf
     
  12. istarlome

    istarlome Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    lexington, ky by way of dunkirk, ny
    i just wanted to update things. i'm working on the tutorial for the icon. it's becoming an intense effort. i'm creating the images and i'm up to 27.

    please stay tuned. i think the outcome will be worth it.
     
  13. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    me to!
    but how can i convert without the need of flash?
    Can you do it for me, cause you got flash... right? :p
     
  14. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    All you need is a video conversion software, like Super C or Prism Video Converter. Personally I have better results with Super C.
     
  15. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    whell ive been using mpeg_streamclip to convert my mpeg4 from youtube to mp3...
    but then i got tired of all the work and just kept em mp4 :p
     
  16. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
  17. David Wood

    David Wood Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Yeah it's really dopey how you have to go through three pages to download it. 8O

    Page 1. Scroll down to the bottom and click the link, 'start downloading Super C'

    Page 2. Right after the square about not purchasing Super C is the link, 'download and use'

    Page 3. Scroll to the bottom and click, 'Download Super C setup file'

    Install, enjoy! ;D
     
  18. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    okay...
    when i tried i got to page 3 but then i thought... this is wrong....
    and then i went back here and asked for help :)
     
  19. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    SUPERsetup.exe 11% :) 14% 17%... soon done ;D
     
  20. istarlome

    istarlome Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    lexington, ky by way of dunkirk, ny
    check in the tutorial section :)
     

Share This Page