Help, lost layer dialog box

Discussion in 'GIMP for Windows' started by lam3nt, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. lam3nt

    lam3nt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've bought a new computer with Windows 7, and ever since then the layer dialog box will not show up. I've tried Ctrl L and opening via dockable dialogs. I've even tried reinstalling gimp. Any help or advice?
  2. Arzoroc

    Arzoroc Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
    If you have got any other dialog box opened, there should be a small arrow on the top right of it. Click on it and choose "Add Dialog" (I think that's what it's called). Now you can choose your layers dialog and you're done.

    Maybe it's already opened but you cannot see it? I had that once..
  3. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    Maybe its off screen ?
  4. Willy

    Willy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    High School, Engineering Program
    Location:
    Michigan
    Home page:
  5. lam3nt

    lam3nt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks everyone for your advice, I've found it using the method mentioned by Arzoroc =D
  6. Maffe811

    Maffe811 The forum pet Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway/Norge/Norwegen
    Thats good, glad we could help!

Share This Page